• New Member Resources
• Become A Member
• Timeline for Success - What to do next
• Code of Ethics Training
• Jumpstart
• Business Builder
• MRED Training
• Links to Success



The National Association of REALTORS® requires this course be attended by all new REALTOR® members. Heartland has scaled down the course to be a single day event or two evenings when offered. Topics include member benefits, real estate safety, showing property, legal & liability, government affairs, and hands-on Sentrilock training.

Jumpstart is required of all new members within 90 days of joining.

2018-2019 New Member Jumpstart Dates
  • August 22, 2018 (Wed) 9 am - 4 pm
  • September 26 & 27, 2018 (Wed/Thurs) 5 pm - 8:30 pm
  • October 24, 2018 (Wed) 9 am - 4 pm
  • December 12, 2018 (Wed) 9 am - 4 pm
  • January 16, 2019 (Wed) 9 am - 4 pm
  • February 20 & 21, 2019 (Wed/Thurs) 5 pm - 8:30 pm
  • March 20, 2019 (Wed) 9 am - 4 pm
  • April 13, 2019 (Sat) 9 am - 4 pm
  • June 19, 2019 (Wed) 9 am - 4 pm
  • July 17, 2019 (Wed) 9 am - 4 pm
  • August 21, 2019 (Wed) 9 am - 4 pm
  • September 18 & 19, 2019 (Wed/Thurs) 5 pm - 8:30 pm
  • October 19, 2019 (Sat) 9 am - 4 pm
  • November 20, 2019 (Wed) 9 am - 4 pm


  • Members     Education Center     Upcoming Events     Resources     About     Contact

    Heartland REALTOR® Organization  •  405 E. Congress Parkway, Suite A, Crystal Lake, IL 60014  •  Phone: 815-459-0600    Fax: 815-459-0621
    ©2018 Heartland REALTOR® Organization. All Rights Reserved.

    Heartland REALTOR® Organization is committed to providing an accessible website. If you have difficulty accessing content, have difficulty viewing a file on the website, or notice any accessibility problems, please contact us to specify the nature of the accessibility issue and any assistive technology you use.
    We will strive to provide the content you need in the format you require.

    Home Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ YouTube